Reiki, Chakrea Clearing and Angel reading in Glen Parva, Leicester

Go to content

Main menu

Chakra Clearing

What are Chakra's?

The concept of chakra originates in Hindu texts and features in tantric and yogic traditions of Hinduism and Buddhism. The chakras are believed to be a number of wheel-like vortices which, according to traditional Indian medicine, exist in the surface of the subtle body of living beings. The chakras are said to be whirls of energy, rotating vortices of subtle matter, they are considered focal points for the reception and transmission of energies.

Different belief systems hypothesize a varying number of chakras; the best-known system in the West has seven chakras. It is typical for chakras to be depicted as either flower-like or wheel-like.

What happens during a Chakra Clearing Session?

No pressure is applied during a Chakra clearing session, it is non-diagnostic and non-manipulative. A session is usually carried out with the client lying down or sitting, in a comfortable and peaceful environment. There is no need to remove any clothing as we will be working with the energy around the body. The actual treatment involves the gentle unwinding of energy around the body and using Reiki to realign the chakra’s which involves the gentle placement of hands, non-intrusively, in a sequence of positions over the body, which will improve your life balance, and changes will occur in your life relating to the particular area each Chakra is responsible for.

We will work with one Chakra at a time and homework will be given for you to carry out before moving on to the next Chakra.

The sessions will be held at my home in Glen Parva, please see the Session Prices page for more details and feel free to contact me to book a session or if you have any questions

These are the main Seven Chakras:

Chakra 1 - The Root Chakra


The Root chakra is found at the base of your spine and is responsible for vitality, energy and our sense of belonging, it is also responsible for our physical needs such as money and career mindset. We are grounded by the Root Chakra it is our connection to earth, it is also related to our sense of smell.

Chakra 2 - The Sacral Chakra


The Sacral Chakra is found about 4" above the Root Chakra and is responsible for our motivation to grow and change, it helps us to respect ourselves, to have positive self esteem, to learn how to give and take and participate in activities. Personal pleasures such as intimacy are governed by this Chakra. Empathy, guilt, obsessions and manipulative natures are also associated with this Chakra.

Chakra 3 – The Solar Plexus Chakra


The Solar Plexus Chakra is found in your stomach area just behind the navel and is associated with our own self worth, personality, ego and how we understand ourselves and others. It is the centre of our personal power and intellect, our perceptions regarding control, power and freedom. Selfish behaviour and the need to dominate are also associated with this Chakra.

Chakra 4 – The Heart Chakra


The Heart Chakra is found in the centre of your chest and is associated with love, respect, compassion, relationships, honesty, emotional empowerment and forgiveness. Open your Heart Chakra to give and receive love.

Chakra 5 – The Throat Chakra


The Throat Chakra is found in at the front of the throat area and at the back of the neck and it is associated with speaking the truth, voicing your opinion, listening to your intuition and fulfilling your goals.

Chakra 6 – The Third Eye Chakra


The Third Eye Chakra is found in the middle of the forehead, between the two eyebrows and is associated with psychic powers, insight and higher intuition. It helps us to keep an open mind, encourages mental development, dreams and memories.

Chakra 7 – The Crown Chakra


The Crown Chakra is found at the top of the head and is associated with our spiritual awareness and connects us to the Universe (the higher mind). It helps us with intuition and gives us the wisdom to see the bigger picture.

When all the main seven Chakra’s are aligned and working together there will be harmony in our lives.

Every day life throws our Chakra’s off balance and it is important that regular chakra clearing is carried out to keep our life in balance.

Back to content | Back to main menu